The Parker Police Department is a full-service, suburban Police Department organized into five divisions: Investigations, Patrol, Professional Standards, Special Projects and Support Services. Each division is led by a Commander who is responsible for all personnel, equipment, and services assigned to their command. The divisions are further divided into teams led by police sergeants or civilian supervisors whose personnel are responsible for the services which the department provides. Overseeing department operations are the Deputy Chief and Chief of Police.